We seek to be a beloved community of the peoples of God, richly blessed with all the diversity and difference God has given the human family.  We welcome, embrace, and affirm all God’s peoples and strive to be the one body that Jesus Christ calls us to be.  You – yes, you – are warmly welcome here.

Worship Sunday, November 29, 2020
Waiting.  No one likes it and yet 2020 has been a year of waiting.  Advent, which begins this Sunday, is the season of waiting and watching for God.  The good news is that there is work to do while we wait and watch.  This Sunday our gospel lesson from Mark 13:32-37 provides us some guidance with how we can wait and watch in faith and hope.  Join us for worship online live at 10:00 am (archived for later viewing) or on the radio at 11:00 am on WEVR 106.3FM/1050 AM.

YouTube link:  https://youtu.be/HPssduHvGnw

Sunday Bulletin 11-29-20

Below is the most recent Weekly Word to the Congregation

Weekly Word for November 25 2020


Sign Up Sheets
All of the current sign up sheets are on the Resource page. Go to the Resource page and then click on Sign Up Sheets.


Pastor:  Chris Myers – chris@firstchurchrf.org – 715-441-2497
Office/Finance:  Missy Luedtke – missy@firstchurchrf.org – 715-222-5427
Education:  Stacy Johnson Myers – stacy@firstchurchrf.org – 715-338-6406
Mission:  Dave Ostendorf – dave@firstchurchrf.org – 715-441-6559
Youth:  JaNae Westrich – jmwestrich@gmail.com – 715-897-5358
Music:  Jamie Mills – degolierjamie@gmail.com – 715-419-0850
Building:  Dave Mountain – focusfan2001@yahoo.com – 715-245-6854
Maintenance:  Tim Bylander – timthefixitguy@gmail.com – 715-808-2900


The church office hours:
Monday-Thursday – 8:30 am to 4:00 pm
Friday – 8:30 am to Noon

 

Due to the recent virus outbreak:

Worship will be on the radio from
11:00 – 11:30 am on WEVR
Tune in to 106.3 FM/1550 AM

Live stream of the worship
service through our church
YouTube channel will be at 10:00 am.
See link to the left.

———————————————————————–

First Congregational United Church of Christ
110 North Third Street
River Falls, WI  54022
715-425-2052
office@firstchurchrf.org